Art History and Visual Culture

Art History and Visual Culture Program Faculty

Susan Aberth

Susan Aberth

Edith C. Blum Professor of Art History and Visual Culture

Bard College 2000-|
Office: Fisher Annex 113
Phone: 845-758-7126
E-mail: aberth@bard.edu EXPAND MORE

Katherine M. Boivin

Katherine M. Boivin

Associate Professor of Art History and Visual Culture
Chair, Art History and Visual Culture Program

Bard College 2013-
Office: Fisher Annex 109
Tel: (845) 758-7159
E-mail: kboivin@bard.edu EXPAND MORE

Laurie Dahlberg

Laurie Dahlberg

Associate Professor of Photography and Art History and Visual Culture
Chair of the Arts Division

Bard College 1996-
Office: Fisher Annex 108
Tel: (845) 758-7239
E-mail: dahlberg@bard.edu EXPAND MORE

Jean French

Jean French

In Memoriam 
February 24, 1937 - May 2, 2019
Commemoration by Ted Dewsnap 

Bard College 1971-2011
  EXPAND MORE

Patricia Karetzky

Patricia Karetzky

Oskar Munsterberg Chair of Asian Art

Bard College 1988-
Office: Fisher Annex 111
Tel. (845) 758-7109
E-mail: karetzky@bard.edu EXPAND MORE

Alex Kitnick

Alex Kitnick

Assistant Professor of Art History and Visual Culture
and Brant Foundation Fellow in Contemporary Arts

Bard College-2013
Office: Fisher Annex 114
Tel: 845.752.4658
E-mail: akitnick@bard.edu EXPAND MORE

Kobena Mercer
 

Charles P. Stevenson Chair of Art History and Humanities

Susan Merriam

Susan Merriam

Associate Professor of Art History and Visual Culture

 

Bard College 2003-
Office: Fisher Annex 115
Phone: 845-758-7163
E-mail: merriam@bard.edu. EXPAND MORE

Julia Rosenbaum

Julia Rosenbaum

Associate Professor of Art History and Visual Culture
 

Office: Fisher Annex 111
Phone: 845-758-7157
E-mail: rosenbau@bard.edu EXPAND MORE

Lucy Sante

Lucy Sante

Visiting Professor of Writing and History of Photography

EXPAND MORE

Heeryoon Shin


 

Heeryoon Shin 

Assistant Professor, Art History and Visual Culture


 

Bard College: 2021
Office: Fisher Studio Arts 157
Tel: 
E-mail: hshin@bard.edu EXPAND MORE

Richard Suchenski

Associate Professor of Film and Electronic Arts and Founder and Director of the Center for Moving Image Arts

Primary Academic Program: Film and Electronic Arts
Academic Program Affiliation(s): Art History, Asian Studies EXPAND MORE

Olga Touloumi

Olga Touloumi

Assistant Professor of Architectural History
Primary programs: Art History and Visual Culture
Secondary programs: Architecture, Environmental and Urban Studies, Experimental Humanities

Bard College 2014-
Office: Fisher Studio Arts 156
Tel: 845-752-4388
E-mail: otouloum@bard.edu EXPAND MORE

Tom Wolf

Tom Wolf

Professor of Art History and Visual Culture

Bard College 1971-
Office: Fisher Annex 111
Tel: (845) 758-7247
E-mail: wolf@bard.edu

EXPAND MORE

Staff: Jeanette McDonald